Sister Cities Commission

Regular Meeting

  • 7 p.m., first Tuesday in January, April, July and October.
  • Monterey Park Bruggemeyer Library
    318 S. Ramona Avenue
    Monterey Park, CA 91754.


Gloria Enriquez – Morelia , Mexico (Vice Chair)
Dolores Rillos – Morelia, Mexico
Victoria Chavez – Morelia, Mexico
Francisco Alonso – Nachikatsuura, Japan
David Ikeda - Nachikatsuura, Japan
Pedro Chan – Quanzhou, China
David Lau – Quanzhou, China
Tak Kuen (Charles) Mau - Quanzhou, China (Chair)
Sabrina Peng – Yung Ho, Taiwan
Jeremy Allred – Yung Ho, Taiwan
David Lee – Yung Ho, Taiwan
Brian Lee – Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul Korea
Karen Lee – Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul Korea
Calvin Lee – Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul Korea                                          

About the Commission

The Sister Cities Commission consists of three members from each sister city association: Nachikatsuura, Japan; Morelia, Mexico; Yung-Ho, Taiwan; Quanzhou, China; and Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul Korea. Their purpose includes:

  • Fostering friendship, goodwill and communications among the sister cities.
  • Participating in the exchange of culture through events and programs.
  • Serving as cultural ambassadors to sister city visitors.

Members of the commission are selected by their respective associations and shall abide by the bylaws adopted by the commission.

Staff Liaison

Orlando Muro, Recreation Supervisor, 626-307-1389, Email Orlando Muro.